Monday, April 25, 2016


Medal of Honor Presentation, 15 June 1945:  The uniformed Medal of Honor recipients are, left to right: Marine Major Everett P. Pope, Army PFC Gino J. Merli, Marine PFC Luther Skaggs, Jr., and Marine Lieutenant Carlton R. Rouh. In the background are General George C. Marshall, Army Chief of Staff; Marine Corps Commandant, General Alexander A. Vandegrift, and Navy Secretary James V. Forrestal.

No comments:

Post a Comment