Thursday, October 6, 2011


Here's a cool new calendar featuring twelve original art pieced by famed Japanese cartoonist, Mookie Sato.  The calendar comes with an LP containing 27 lightly restored Hillbilly and Western Swing tracks from the 1940's.

The Tattoed Lady by Skeets McConalds - listen here 

Pussy, Pussy, Pussy by The Light Crust Doughboys - Listen here 

Indian Maiden by Sheb Wooley -  Listen here 

1. Livin’ Western Style – Billy Williams and the Pecos River Rogues
2. Dear Okie – Texas Jim Lewis and his Lone Star Cowboys
3. Land Sky and Water - Texas Jim Robertson and the Panhandle Punchers
4. Texas Sand - The Tune Wranglers
5. I’m Free As a Breeze - Rex Griffin
6. Booger Red Blues - Slumber Nichols and his Western Aces
7. I’ve Got The Walkin’ Blues - Roy Newman and His Boys
8. Billy Goat Rag - Mel Cox and His Flying X Ranch Boys (formerly Jack Perry and the Light Crust Doughboys)
9. These Shoes Are Killing Me - Don McCord & his seven Chords
10. In El Rancho Grande - Milton Brown & His Musical Brownies
11. Spanish Darling – Sheb Wooley and His Calumet Indians
12. Indian Maiden - Sheb Wooley and His Calumet Indians
13. The Tattooed Lady / Skeet’s Mc Donald
14. Ida Red - ” T” Texas Tyler and His Oklahoma Melody Boys
15. Sugar Beet - Moon Mullican
16. You Can’t Put That Monkey On My Back No2 - Shelton Bros
17. I’m Gonna Tear Down the Mailbox / Montana Slim and the Big Hole Bronco Busters
18. Firecraker Stomp - Jimmie Lane
19. Sittin’ on the doorstep - Woody Carter and His Hoedown Boys
20. “Ida” Sweet As Apple Cider - Milton Brown and His Brownies
21. Pussy, Pussy, Pussy - Light Crust Doughboys
22. Graveyard Light - Fairley Holden
23. Devil in the Bayou - Harry Choates
24. Let’s Go Fishing - Buster Doss and his Arkansas Playboys
25. It’s a Dirty Shame - Light Crust Doughboys
26. She’s Done and Left Me - Jimmie Widener
27. I’ll Never Let You Cry - The Tune Wranglers